Jaya, Fiery Negotiator

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )

Show All Legalities >>

Legalities

    Brawl Legal
    Commander Legal
    Duel Legal
    Explorer Legal
    Future Legal
    Gladiator Legal
    Historic Legal
    Legacy Legal
    Modern Legal
    Oathbreaker Legal
    Pioneer Legal
    Standard Legal
    Standardbrawl Legal
    Timeless Legal
    Vintage Legal
Artist Scott M. Fischer
Card Type Legendary Planeswalker — Jaya
Card Set Dominaria United
Rarity   Mythic  
Mana Cost    
Loyalty   4
Is Promo? No
Has Foil? Yes
Online Only? No
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Borderless
Card Number 374
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
Reprint? No
In Starter? Yes
Time Shifted? No
Subtypes Jaya
Supertypes Legendary
Show More >>

Support Us, Buy The Card!

Card Text

[+1]: Create a 1/1 red Monk creature token with prowess.
[−1]: Exile the top two cards of your library. Choose one of them. You may play that card this turn.
[−2]: Choose target creature an opponent controls. Whenever you attack this turn, Jaya, Fiery Negotiator deals damage equal to the number of attacking creatures to that creature.
[−8]: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a red instant or sorcery spell, copy it twice. You may choose new targets for the copies."

Other Printings (4)


Contained In The Following Sets


Card Rulings

2022-09-09

Activating Jaya’s third loyalty ability creates a delayed triggered ability that will trigger each time you declare attackers this turn (usually, this will only happen once). This ability will trigger even if Jaya is no longer on the battlefield. If anything needs information about the source of that damage, use Jaya’s characteristics as she last existed on the battlefield.

2022-09-09

Copies are created even if the spell that caused the ability to trigger has been countered by the time that ability resolves. The copies resolve before the original spell.

2022-09-09

If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copies will have the same mode or modes. You can’t choose different ones.

2022-09-09

The copies are created on the stack, so they’re not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger.

2022-09-09

The copies will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. The new targets must be legal.

2022-09-09

The triggered ability of Jaya’s emblem will copy any red instant or sorcery spell you cast, not just one with targets.

2022-09-09

You can’t choose to pay any additional costs for the copies. However, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copies too. Notably, if the spell you copy was kicked, the copies will also be kicked.

2022-09-09

You must pay all costs and follow all normal timing rules to play a card chosen for Jaya’s second loyalty ability. For example, if you choose a land card, you may only play it during one of your main phases while the stack is empty, and only if you haven’t yet played a land in the same turn.